Annual General Meeting 26th September 2018

The ONE HUNDRED AND ELEVENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CLUB will be held in the City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh on Wednesday 26th September 2018 at 7.00pm.

W Peter Graham
Honorary Secretary


  1. Welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minute of the AGM held on 27th September 2017
  4. Intimation of items for inclusion under 10: Other Competent Business
  5. Annual Report (download as PDF file)
  6. Secretary’s Report
  7. Treasurer’s Report
  8. Editor’s Report
  9. Election of Office Bearers and Council:
    • Honorary President: Lord Cullen of Whitekirk
    • President: Dr Margaret P Collingwood TD
    • Vice Presidents: To be intimated
    • Hon. Treasurer: To be intimated
    • Hon. Secretary & Minutes Secretary: Rev W Peter Graham
    • Editor: Professor Robert Morris
    • Membership Secretary: Mr Jerry Ozaniec
    • Programme Secretary: Professor Richard Rodger
    • Publicity Officer: Mrs Pat Jones
    • Council Members:
      Any member wishing to make a nomination for an office bearer or an ordinary member of Council is invited to send the name of the nominee together with a note of their agreement to stand for election to the Honorary Secretary by 23 September. Nominations may also be made at the AGM provided the nominee is present or has agreed in writing to stand. (Office-bearers require to be elected annually; Council members serve for three years. Ms Anne Brockington retires in 2018. Dr Edward Duvall was appointed at the AGM in 2016 and is due to retire in 2019.)
  10. Any other competent business of which notice is given at the start of the meeting

At the close of the formal business there will be an address by Mr Henry Sullivan, Information Asset Manager, City of Edinburgh Council, who is conducting the current Public Consultation on the Edinburgh City Archives. Refreshments will be available at the end of the meeting.