Annual General Meeting 27th September 2017

The ONE HUNDRED AND TENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CLUB will be held in the City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh on Wednesday 27th September 2017 at 7.00pm.

W Peter Graham
Honorary Secretary


  1. Welcome
  2. Apologies for absence
  3. Minute of the AGM held on 28th September 2016 (download as PDF file)
  4. Intimation of items for inclusion under 10: Other Competent Business
  5. Annual Report (download as PDF file)
  6. Secretary's Report
  7. Treasurer's Report
  8. Editor's Report
  9. Election of Office Bearers and Council:
    Dr Margaret P Collingwood TD
    Vice Presidents:
    To be intimated
    Hon. Treasurer:
    Mr James Hamilton
    Hon. Secretary & Minutes Secretary:
    Rev W Peter Graham
    Professor Robert Morris
    Membership Secretary:
    Mr Jerry Ozaniec
    Programme Secretary:
    Professor Richard Rodger
    Publicity Officer:
    Mrs Pat Jones
    Council Members:
  10. Any member wishing to make a nomination for an office bearer or an ordinary member of Council is invited to send the name of the nominee together with a note of their agreement to stand for election to the Honorary Secretary by 23 September. Nominations may also be made at the AGM provided the nominee is present or has agreed in writing to stand.
    (Office-bearers require to be elected annually; Council members serve for three years. Ms Anne Brockington was appointed at the AGM in 2015 and is due to retire in 2018. Dr Edward Duvall was appointed at the AGM in 2016 and is due to retire in 2019. Ms Gillian Ferguson and Mr Graham Rule have intimated their wish to resign at this AGM.)

  11. Any other competent business of which notice is given at the start of the meeting

At the close of the formal business Mr James Hamilton will give an address on “Wilfred Owen in Edinburgh”